Poetry Friday, Week 2 and a little late

Sorry Peeps,

This Poetry Friday is the dogs dinner, and it’s late. I’ve been very distracted with all the baby blanketing, and with a lot of big changes that came about this week. I know I know, excuses excuses. Well here it is!

Saturday:

The best cup for drinking

Is the dusty rose mug with

the fluted rim

The handle is perfectly balanced

To optimize the tea-to-mouth ratio.

The other mugs are probably jealous.

Sunday

Moringa scented body butter

It smells like lilacs and lemons

snuck into a doll factory

and sexed themselves on the

conveyor belt.

You’ll be happy to find out

that it contains

butyrospermum

Which solidifies my conveyor belt

theories.

And they do this purely so we can enjoy the sweet sweet smoothness

of body butter.

Monday

The Helmetted knod

as we pedal past

not too fast

but just fast enough

to get us

where we are going.

Enviromental warriors?

Fitness nuts?

Escapism junkies?

maybe

or maybe we’re just,

two people

on bikes

passing in the street.

Tuesday – Wednesday did not get done. 😦 I know, I’m a terrible person. 

Thursday

She slips through my fingers

like smoke.

The legacy, the honor,

stolen, and played on the

tongues of others.

They’ve stakes their claim

on the words, and silences,

of the memories kept safe

from slipping beneath

the grave by my own hands.

The last piece of her

no longer belongs on

my lips.

It has become another’s

dedication; another’s

future.

 Friday- Also not completed. I will do double next week. I promise!

So that’s it lady’s and gents.

Later days!

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑